So, I saw that there's a lot of good stuff on this forum, and, after downloading some ebooks, I thought it would be good to retribute back somehow.

So, here is my first "donation" to TTB library of awesomeness:

http://www.highexistence.com/the-wim-hof-method-revealed-how-to-consciously-control-your-immune-system/

It's the meditation technique that Wim Hof practice and teach in his workshops. As I mentioned some time ago, it's a mix of pranayama and tummo, but in a different manner (somewhat simpler imo).

The main focus of this method is to stimulate and strenghten the immunologic system. I am applying this meditation for two months (I'm still a beginner), and I feel some good improvements, not to mention a slow, but ever-growing resistance to colder temperatures.

He also has a book on this subject, called "Becoming the Iceman." I'd like to tell more about it, but I haven't readied it, so I think I'll just leave the torrent link where I found the ebook Link Removed here.

Hope it serves to anybody.

Namaste,

Edited by viator
Link to copyrighted work.
  • Like 6

Thank you for sharing the first link. I removed the second one because it linked to a copyrighted work, which is against board policies. We do appreciate the spirit of giving back though. :)

Sorry, Viator, I wasn't aware of the board policies. Thanks for the correction!

hah, you beat me to it. i was about to question whether or not that book was freely distributed.

It is pretty easy to find online with a quick google search though :)

• Like 1

thank you! What's the title of the book? I'll buy it just to support the guy.

I've been into cold showers and ice baths for years. They are without a doubt the quickest way to strengthen the immune system (German priest/therapist Sebastian Kneipp made them popular, along with other 'water cures', in the the 19th century and his methods are still very popular here).

• Like 3

thank you! What's the title of the book? I'll buy it just to support the guy.