EFS White

Astrology: Overlaying Four Directions, Zodiac Signs & ... the Tarot?!

Hi everyone.

I hope to find here some among you who have accumulated solid astrological understanding and are willing to share their understanding with me and explain how such astrological understanding can be used and incorporated into energetic practice (in my case Qi Gong and Nei Gong).

--

I am fairly new to studying anything astrological, and frankly, the only reason I have begun to look into this is because I read tons of books on various subjects but astrological references seem to keep popping up throughout whatever it is I am researching.

It started with books I read on Feng Shui years ago; meanwhile I have deepened my studies of Qi Gong, Nei Gong and mystical traditions (I read some Gurdijeff, some about the Essenes, the Egyptians, the Kabbala, some Western Hermeticism and Magick, the Bible, the Tarot etc etc) and somehow all of these traditions or knowledge systems seem to point to an understanding that each direction and / or constellation exudes distinct kinds of energy or vibrational influences.

So here are some of my questions:

- If we are indeed dealing with natural universal forces there should be strong correlations ascribed to distinct directions and / or constellations throughout these traditions. Is this understanding correct?

- Thus, should it not then be possible to sort of "overlay" the various teachings of the energetic qualities of the four directions (or six directions in some traditions) with the signs of the Zodiac and other knowledge systems? Do you know of researchers who have done this?