dao zhen

Taoist Theory and Practice of Internal Alchemy

Very nice text - thanks alot!!! :D Who is the author? Does the text belong to a larger cannon of texts? Do you have any further texts and elaborations to contribute? Very impressive indeed!!

In kind regards,

Adam.

Thank you very kindly for your reply.

I am happy you like the text.

I composed this essay, based on my personal experience in practice;

and most of the theory is from oral lectures with my teacher;

"The Wayfarer - Will To Learn Emptiness"

There may be mistakes, or errors, and such mistakes should

reflect on me, not my teacher.

I have many notebooks from oral lectures, and will try and transcribe them to here;

with the hope we may all have good discussions on the Dao which will lead to

a clear understanding of how to practice properly.

I am just a student in this, so my understanding is not complete.

theory is theory & practice is practice -

real experience is the only thing that will lead to wisdom and understanding...

Best regards, Dao Zhen

Very cool, and thanks for your further comments and elaborations! Do you mind telling us what tradition you and your master practice in?

I look forward to your most interesting contributions hence forth - welcome to TaoBums!

In kind regards,

Adam.

Thank you for your letter.

I currently study with a Teacher who teaches Internal Alchemy practice;

and I live in Wudangshan when I am not in travel in China for study.

Here in Wudang most train in Internal Gong Fu and also various Taoist Yoga and Qigong arts.

Not so many really train the Internal Alchemy in a serious way, but a few do.

My Teacher states that the concept of lineage and grandteachers are very limiting,

and we should remain focused on our own personal experience and personal practice;

with the goal to gain Union with Tao.

He even states that the concept of Master & Disciple is very limiting;

he prefers to say he is like a college teacher who is teaching a specific

subject.